Thursday, August 16, 2012

David Ramirez has a new album "Apologies"

The Texan singer-songwriter David Ramirez has a new album called "Apologies". This album comes out August 28th and you can already pre-ordered it on itunes.

"With "Apologies" Ramirez has widened his view but is looking outward as intensely as ever. The answers might elude him – as they do all of us – but the questions he's asking ring honest and true."

This new album is a more personal album and it contains 11 folk songs :
1 - Chapter II
2 - An Introduction
3 - Stick Around
4 - Friends and Family
5 - Kindness
6 - Goodbye
7 - Mighty Fine
8 -  Dancing and Vodka
9 - Paper Thin
10 - God Bless
11 - Find The Light

You can stream the entire album on David Ramirez 's website at

Check out the official video for his song "Stick Around" below :

David and his band are playing some Album Release shows throughout Texas starting August 31st.

8-31      The Parish (Full Band)             Austin, TX    
9-1        Cactus Cafe (Solo)                  Austin, TX
9-7        Fitzgeralds (Full Band)            Houston, TX
9-8        Prophet Bar (Full Band)           Dallas, TX
10/5      Grand Stafford (Full Band)       Bryan - College Station, TX
10/6      Common Grounds (Full Band)  Waco, TX

No comments:

Post a Comment