Tuesday, April 17, 2012

The Spring Standards - New tabs available on Abatab

Guitar players, tabs from The Spring Standards' last album "Would Things Be Different" are now available on Abatab 's website here :  http://abatab.com/tracks.php?artistId=33

This record is composed of 11 songs :
1 - Skyline

2 - Here I Am
3 - Queen Of The Lot

4 - Halcyon Days
5 - Bells and Whistles

6 - Not Again
7 - Frozen
8 - Trouble
9 - Sharks
10 - The Hush
11 - Unravel Unwind

For those of you who don't know this band yet, The Spring Standards is a band based out of New York and made up of James Cleare, Heather Robb & James Smith. They have an upcoming album "Yellow//Gold" which should be released May 1, 2012. You can already pre-order this new CD in their store.

"... Never fans of the well-trodden roads of sentimental claptrap, their lyrics ring true whenever falling on eager ears. They sing not of the easy-breezy romances so often seen in Hallmark cards and on the silver screen, but of life’s true loves, uncertain and trying. They sing of Life’s Great Joys, found, lost, found again and lost once more."

Website : http://thespringstandards.com/
Facebook : http://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Spring-Standards/22313881085
Twitter : https://twitter.com/springstandards
Youtube : http://www.youtube.com/user/thespringstandards

No comments:

Post a Comment